Sun
Aug 18 2019
08:35 pm

Seems like the age should be older than seven

TCA Code 55-10-803 (a) It is an offense for a person responsible for a child younger than seven (7) years of age to knowingly leave that child in a motor vehicle located on public property or while on the premises of any shopping center, trailer park, or any apartment house complex, or any other premises that is generally frequented by the public at large without being supervised in the motor vehicle by a person who is at least thirteen (13) years of age, if:



continued...

(1) The conditions present a risk to the child's health or safety;

(2) The engine of the motor vehicle is running; or

(3) The keys to the motor vehicle are located anywhere inside the passenger compartment of the vehicle.

(b) A violation of this section is a Class B misdemeanor punishable only by a fine of two hundred dollars ($200) for the first offense.

(c) A second or subsequent violation of this section is a Class B misdemeanor punishable only by a fine of five hundred dollars ($500).

Tennessee Highway Patrol Reminds Motorists to Never Leave Children in Unattended Vehicles

"Kids bodies absorb heat faster than ours, their temp is gonna raise 3-4 times faster than you or I as an adult."

Keiser-Yawn said a child's body starts shutting down at 104 degrees, so in less than a minute the temperature can rise to deadly levels.

139 degrees in 25 minutes: Children's Hospital experts educate community on hot car dangers

TN Progressive

TN Politics

Knox TN Today

Local TV News

News Sentinel

State News

Local .GOV

Wire Reports

Lost Medicaid Funding

To date, the failure to expand Medicaid/TennCare has cost the State of Tennessee ? in lost federal funding. (Source)

Search and Archives